From the expert opinion of Prof. PhDr. Petr Wittlich, CSc: "The view from the courtyard of St. Agnes Monastery is shown on the eastern and southern arm of its cloister with the adjacent belfry, as it looked in 1908, when the monastery was to be demolished in the Prague sanitation program. After its abolition by decree, the monastery was Josef Il. transformed into a poorhouse and the ambit walled into small apartments. The massive wall supports are Baroque. In the 19th century, passageways leading to the VItava embankment were cut through. All this disappeared during the modern monumental reconstruction of the monastery. The painting is therefore a unique document of the state of this monastery at that time important Prague monuments. The location was confirmed by PhDr H.Soukupová. In 1908, Antonín Slavíček also created a remarkable panorama of the view of Prague from Letná, which is one of the highlights of his work. The painting in question also belongs to masterful examples in the concept of color, perfectly interpreting the moving story of St. Agnes Monastery with even emotional fervor." Another opinion is attached to the work - by PhDr. Jana Orlíková.